top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaster Gino

Valve Does the Unthinkable – Updates Half-life For 25th Anniversary

Updated: Jan 2


(click link above)

 

SNAP above, I wouldn't believe it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes. The stars have truly aligned on this day.

Valve has actually done something with the HALF-LIFE SERIES!


As much as I thought this was a joke or prank when I first saw it in my galactic feed, I looked into the game myself and saw that it was true.

 

HALF-LIFE 1 has been updated...

and it features...

Hear it from the OGs themselves on how they created this historic piece. A whole one-hour interview.

  • HALF-LIFE UPLINK

"Originally released as a CD exclusive for magazines and hardware manufacturers, this mini-campaign was built by the Half-Life team right after the game went gold. As this was many people's first experience with Half-Life, we thought it was finally time to bundle it with the main game—no sound card purchase necessary."

  • 4 NEW MULTIPLAYER MAPS

What a shock. Not only did the folks at Valve dig up this fossil of a game, they even created several NEW maps for it.

  • UPDATED GRAPHICS SETTINGS

Nope, this isn't some RTX/realism bullshittery. Keeping in line with the OG graphics, they made necessary enhancements that weren't catered to the sweet tooths of Zoomers.

  • RESTORED CONTENT

They brought back the original Valve intro, and reskinned the menu to match the 1998 build.

  • A WHOLE BUNCH OF FIXES + OTHER STUFF

THIS is the Valve I dearly missed. THIS is the content I miss seeing from them.


Yes please.


My excitement is immeasurable, and my day is made. No other words can be conjured.

Bình luận


bottom of page